Inspiration

There days when I can’t handle the never-ending construction and the hemorrhaging money into a house we can’t live in. I wonder if it’s worth it to pay the insanely high price of real estate, that this area commands and I question the sanity of living in California. On those days, we ignore the list of stuff we have to do, my sister-in-law (who has her own list of things that make her question the value of ranch) and I load up the horses and head 30 minutes to the State Park. We tack up, throw on our coats to protect us from the chilly ocean breeze, weave through the throngs of kids on bikes that Wilder Ranch State Parks draws, and in just one hour we find ourselves here:

In a meadow, between the forest and the ocean, it’s hard to imagine living anywhere else.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Love Love LOVE California.. If I could, I would totally live there.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Julie Lawrie on December 20, 2011 at 16:29

    I took Aiden out for an amazing ride on this beautiful December morning, and came home so relaxed and thankful for my life…… A good ride in a beautiful place will do that for you!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

