Swamp Things

Dave took my Camry, AKA the ranch truck to the car wash to clean the upholstery. It looked lovely…for two days. Since having clean upholstery violates several laws of nature, within two days, my car looked like this:

That little mess was brought to you by the swamp things.

Her coat hides dirt well but Lilly looked like this:

I made the mistake of leaving my car door open and the dogs, thinking it was time to go, rocketed their muddy, filthy bodies into my front seat. I almost cried. I think maybe we’ll wait to try cleaning the car again until the mud dries up. Or maybe Dave will just give up on the idea of a cleaning my car so we won’t have to go through the heartbreak of clean upholstery.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Pam on May 6, 2011 at 09:34

    With 2 dogs, kids, hay, feed, etc…I have gone the way of giving up! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by husband on May 7, 2011 at 06:46

    Animals? I thought we agreed to blame the kids and get some child labor out of them. Are there not 4 tons of fresh smelling dirt in two bags that need to be moved???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

