Home (Again)

I’ve been so busy this week I haven’t had much time to post anything new but here, mid-week, I have a quick happy story. Skitz the quasi-barn kitty, who never wanted to be a barn kitty, has found a new home. When Allida and I brought Galaxy to the ranch for burial, Allida met Skitz and she fell in love. He likewise loved her (but that’s kind of the way he is.) So yesterday, bright and early, he went to the vet for shots and neutering and was picked up by Allida.

Allida sent an email this morning saying he’s frisky and lovey-dovey, exactly how he should be. He settled right in to indoor life again, proof of which, is the way he’s laying on this bed like he’s king of the bedroom:

Note, the piece of string on his back. Allida says it took her 10 minutes to get this photo because he was being so wild.

I’m so happy for everyone. I may collect wayward animals but I’m just as happy letting them go again if it’s best for everyone. Few things make me happier than re-homing an animal. I guess that’s the essence of love- doing what’s best for something else and setting aside your own selfishness. Skitz is such a wonderful kitten that I would have liked to keep him for my self but there’s no way I could have another cat in the house and he really wasn’t cut out for outdoor living.

I sounds like he’s really cutout for living with Allida and the two of them are a perfect match. Congratulations Allida and Skitz!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by jules on March 14, 2011 at 17:48

    i now pronounce you owner and cat. you may now kiss the kitten er….cat or something rather

    Reply

Leave a Reply

