Prose and Poetry for the Tomato

Oh tomato! How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.

You are the depth and the breadth of my soul.

Your very existence justifies the summer garden and your colors light up my life.

You light up my life. You make me feel…So fresh and so clean!

Ours is a marriage of sunshine and happiness.

Though the summer of our contentment is nearing its end, I will think fondly of you in the coming months.

I will wait for you, until summer has brought your heart back into my life.

Love,

Marsha

10 responses to this post.

  1. You’re a dork, but your blog is amazing. Keep it up, Goober.

    Reply

  2. Posted by husband on November 22, 2010 at 09:30

    Roses can be red and violets are a shade of blue. Untill you grew these I thought all tomatoes tasted like poo.

    Reply

  3. Posted by husband on November 22, 2010 at 09:31

    Jack be nimble, Jack be quick. Have you ever tried tomatoes on a stick?

    Reply

  4. Posted by Moo on November 22, 2010 at 19:13

    Hahahaha! Dad. I can’t wait till’ the next post!!!

    Reply

  5. Posted by husband on November 25, 2010 at 08:40

    I scream, you scream. We all scream for tomatoes

    Reply

  6. Posted by husband on November 25, 2010 at 08:44

    Tomatoes are good for you
    Eat them right off the green bush
    Try them as a snack

    Reply

  7. Posted by husband on November 25, 2010 at 08:47

    Or is it syllables…

    Tomatoes is good
    Love sun water and good soil
    Refrigerator

    Reply

  8. Posted by husband on December 14, 2010 at 08:06

    Enie meanie minie mo. When are you gonna make another po?
    (“po” is short for post)

    Reply

  9. […] Prose and Poetry for the Tomato November 2010 9 comments 5 […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

