The Tire Swing Poem

Dave got a free tire.

Moo got some rope.

Moo got some fire.

Marsha had to hope.

Dave climbed the tree.

And the children all said, “Weeee.”

*Photo credits to Jules.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by husband on November 11, 2010 at 21:08

    So many things of this post I love.
    I wonder what the boy was trying to explain to you. I know he’s an expert at all stuff.
    I love Moo’s enthusiasm and the look on her face when she”s got the fire starter. I have got to teach these kids to keep their finger off the trigger until they are ready to shoot. Ahhh, that will be another story I’m sure.
    I know Jules cannot show any signs of emotion, but she she does like the swing. Probably likes it most when she can sit on it all by herself and “the kids” are somewhere else.
    I love the concerned look of the mother/spouse. Ready at a moments notice to wag a finger and say “I told you so…”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

