Look What the Dog Dragged In

There we were, hanging out in the garden when the dog came prancing up with this in her mouth…

Not sure what that is? Weren’t either, at first. Let me zoom out a little.

Still not sure? We had to wait for her to get a little bit closer (while you have to wait for me to get a little farther away with the camera.) I think this next shot should clear up any confusion.

If you guessed a whole deer leg, that’s stinking and rigored, you would be correct.

She must have found this leg in the meadow, which makes me wonder how the beast died. If it’s coyotes, I should be concerned. If it was old age then I don’t need to hot wire every fence I have, against predators. This all happens just when I was thinking of moving Sheldon out to the ranch and putting him out to get a head start on the winter weeds. I think I’ll wait a little longer.

And the first tow shots are proof that anything can be beautiful if you use the macro setting on your camera.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by aztechalo on October 19, 2010 at 06:40

    In keeping with the farming theme, true organic deer jerky. Betcha thought I was gonna say “Tastes like chicken”. -Husband

    Reply

  2. Posted by Moo on October 23, 2010 at 09:00

    Dad, your still logged in a Aztechalo…

    It would have been way cooler if Chaos ripped the leg right off of the deer. Good Doggy.

    Reply

  3. Posted by The Boy on October 23, 2010 at 09:02

    Yup. You’re right “Moo” XD

    Reply

Leave a Reply

