Sheep Shenanigans

The sheep, Sheldon is out of control. The night before last he took apart his gate. He did it by running into it repeatedly with his head. He then pushed a 20 gallon bucket up against it and ran the bucket under it until he could push it all the way through the bottom of the fence. Then, he wedged his horns under the fence and pried it up until all of the nails popped out. Then he was satisfied. He didn’t go anywhere, I guess he was just tired of being fenced in. Maybe we’ve been cramping his style but if he doesn’t have a fence, he is susceptible to neighborhood dogs, so we locked him back in.

Last night I woke up at 1am to hammering. In my side yard. Dave did not wake up, I hold his ability to sleep through stuff against him. Next time I’m waking him up so he can be exhausted with me. Anyway, I put on my robe and my slippers and went out to the shelf hanging off the side of the house, that passes for a balcony in the dressing room (which is a tiny room trying to pass as a bedroom but it didn’t fool me), turned on the outside lights and watched my sheep run repeatedly into the side of the hot tub, with his head. I yelled at him; no response. I yelled again, no response. He was in a trance. It’s like one of those religious people with the snakes where they go into a trance and talk in tongues. It can’t be good for them but they won’t stop. Finally, I threw a plastic potting planter thingie at him and he stopped. Then he turned all of his angst on the pot and pushed it around for a while.

The only thing I can attribute this to is him being a teenager. His body is growing. He’s getting more interested in girls. He’s sprouting hair in places he never had hair before. Kidding, He came covered in hair, there’s no place left to get hair, except for his tongue. What he is getting is huge horns. He has been growing horn like crazy and you know what that means…wait for it…he’s horny! It took three paragraphs to get to that magnificent pun.  I haven’t had a good pun in a while. I think Sheldon is inspirational.

So how do you take care of a defiant teenager, who get’s into trouble in the middle of the night? You electrify his bedroom. This weekend we’ll be putting up the electric sheep netting if we get time. This is going to nip the problem in the bud.

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Weird, I was woken up by 1 AM hammering last night, too… By my upstairs neighbors LITERALLY hammering at one in the friggin morning! I wish it had been a cute little sheep instead of some asshat New Yorker 😦 You win this time…

    Reply

  2. Posted by Moo on October 10, 2010 at 18:03

    Ha! Funny!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

