Things I Should Be Doing

Right now, I should be taking a shower and getting dressed for work. I should sweep the roving balls of dog fur off the floor. I should check on the sheep who broke down his fence yesterday in a fit of young sheep hormonal rage. I should be sorting out the tomatoes, separating the old wrinkly ones from the still tasty ones. I should feed Chaos who is right now nibbling on a cat. Feeding her won’t stop her from nibbling on a cat but it would make me feel better.

Instead of doing all of these things, I’ve been searching Craigslist for a septic tank and a farm sink. I’m not having much luck with either.So now I’m posting to the blog, which is not something I have time for in the morning. Nor do I have time to search Craigslist.

All this work and we aren’t even at the ranch yet.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Moo on October 8, 2010 at 19:19

    I wonder how many chores I’ll be gettin’.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

