Photos From the Weekend

Here are a few snippets from the weekend:

We tried the strawberry jam on our pancakes. It got rave reviews:

Nothing says Americana like a pyramid of strawberry jam and a hairless cat in front of an American flag:

We potted up some seedlings:

We cared for our worm bins and rearranged the rotting veggies:

We picked some veggies. Maybe I should have posted this picture before the rotting veggies:

We tried to torture the kids by making them paint fence posts but as it turned out, that was a fun chore:

We found more entertaining game to play with Chaos:

Tomorrow I will elaborate on the worm situation. And it is, a situation.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Amethyst on September 24, 2010 at 00:11

    I am still chuckling over the “nothing says Americana” photo but I posted because I had to tell you those peppers look INCREDIBLE. They are so gorgeous it seems a shame to eat them!
    Also… the potatoes? They were so good I might have to figure out where I can grow some… maybe outside my office window?? 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

