The Best Game Ever

Keeping with the theme of kids on the farm, I give you The Best Game Ever. I should probably start by saying, we don’t have a TV. Dave wants you to know it’s not because he’s weird, he just doesn’t have time. I want you to know, it’s because I am weird. When I have a TV, I don’t have time for anything else. I must want HGTV and the Discovery Channel all day long. It sucks my brain out. Not having a TV is sometimes hard on the kids. They get bored and they are forced to create their own entertainment. At our current tiny house, on a tiny lot, they have a really rough time but when we go to Redemption, the possibilities for creativity become infinite. One of the biggest draws is the big oak next to the house.

First we had the hula hoop swing:

Then they moved on to putting a big stick through the climbing rope and balancing:

Then this happened. Chaos got interested in the game:

And the game was on:

This went on for a good 20 minutes until everyone was worn out and rope burned. The best part of not having a TV? Kids and dogs fall asleep on the car ride home and sleep through the night. If you want a Dutch Shepherd to raise your kids, Von Falconer K-9 has a litter now and another one on the way. I know because I’ve been window shopping but I’m just looking. For now. Click here for puppy envy.

4 responses to this post.

  1. The GIF on the dog website of the police dog taking down the suspect is INSANE. Pretty rad, can Chaos do that?

    Reply

    • Posted by aztechalo on September 4, 2010 at 01:02

      Isn’t that amazing? That dog is not fucking around. Chaos can’t do that yet but she’s working on it. Today, she actually sat in the bathroom while I blow dried my hair, which is a big step. Last week she was terrified by the vacuum. Are you getting a dutch puppy? If you are, we can board it….

      Reply

  2. Posted by husband on September 10, 2010 at 06:49

    I hear there is some kind of disagreement on the best game ever. Stories of a fast moving marsh- mellow fight appear to have quite the fan list. Maybe it was the the idea of a “food” fight. Maybe it was the tactics and surprise attacks. Maybe it was the wet squishy one smeared in the face which occurred under the false pretense of a white flag. Maybe it was all that. What I do know for sure is if the weapons used involved real food it never would have happened.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Moo on September 12, 2010 at 08:43

    Oh yea! I forgot about the marshmellow fight! That was fun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

