It’s Hot. Damn Hot.

To quote Good Morning Vietnam: “It’s hot. Damn hot! Real hot! Hottest things is my shorts. I could cook things in it. A little crotch pot cooking.” Well, can you tell me what it feels like? “Fool, it’s hot! I told you again! Were you born on the sun? It’s damn hot! I saw… It’s so damn hot, I saw little guys, their orange robes burst into flames. It’s that hot! Do you know what I’m talking about?”

It’s nice if you’re growing tomatoes but bad if you’re working in the yard. We sweltered all weekend but I have to say, keeping up with all the wilting (mine and the plants) was worth it. The peppers are loving the heat. We may get some peppers, after all. Of course, since there are no labels, it’s hard to say what we may be getting. Anyone care to weigh in? We can play name that pepper…

I think these are Anchos:

There are most likely Cayenne:

I’m really not sure what these are but they are interesting. They’re 5-6 inches long. I feel like they may turn red but I may be wrong:

This is a Chinese Giant bell pepper:

I’m pretty sure this is a Poblano:

And this…Who knows. Could be anything:

If you’re still reading, I would like to give the photo credits to Moo, my 11-year-old step-daughter. Moo by the way, is not her real name, it’s her Nom De Blog, because children should not use their real names in blogs.

4 responses to this post.

  1. The Parsons student who used a photography portfolio to get accepted to said school says that Moo takes beautiful photos. Can’t wait till she starts snapping some of My Little Pony 🙂
    Also, you should stuff that Poblano pepper with the Mexican cheese, bake it, cover it in red sauce, and then OM NOM NOM NOM!

    Reply

    • Posted by aztechalo on August 26, 2010 at 22:40

      I’m really excited about her natural talent. She has a good ability to frame a shot, even if she doesn’t know anything about camera settings. I think I’ll keep nurturing her talents and maybe get her hooked up with a class or two. I think she’s going to love your pony. she stands still a lot, which makes it easy to get some nice shots.

      Reply

  2. Posted by Moo on August 29, 2010 at 12:34

    Thanks, i like taking pictures. 😉

    Reply

  3. You’re welcome! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

