Transient Animal No. 1: The Sheep

Since we don’t have permits to build our house yet and therefore can’t live on the ranch yet, all of our larger animals have been farmed out to other homes. (Get it? Farmed? Heh. Punny.) Today I moved the sheep out of the living room and into the side yard of my teeny tiny house in Ben Lomond. He’s located between the hot tub that’s never been hooked up and the laundry room door, directly under the “balcony” (which is San Lorenzo valley speak for 1.5 feet of space hanging off the side of the house.) He’s quieted down but he still screams every time he hears me. I’m pretty sure goats/sheep are legal here but in case they aren’t I wish he would quiet down. If he can’t be quiet, he’s going to have to be way charming when Animal Services shows up. I’ve ordered some electric net fencing, that will keep him in and predators out,  in case animal control says he has to go. The nice part about the electric net fence is it’s portable so I can move him from weed patch to weed patch. 

 

Look at that beam of sunshine shining down upon him. He’s like an angel sheep. 

Sheep in Sepia

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Amethyst on August 16, 2010 at 21:38

    Writing this blog is sure causing you to generate lots of puns. I’m waiting for you to crack some at work. Maybe during a staff meeting. I’ll be watching/listening. 😀

    Reply

  2. This is sheep is the most adorable thing I’ve ever seen!! (Sshhh, don’t tell my horse I said that!)
    Also, your garden looks delicious, how much booze do I need to bring over in exchange for dinner?

    Reply

    • Posted by aztechalo on August 26, 2010 at 22:42

      When we have a kitchen, we’ll negotiate. It shouldn’t be too much. if the garden keeps growing, we’ll be begging for people to eat veggies.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

