Guess What’s In My Back Seat

Things are really starting to get interesting around here. Guess what I had in the back seat of my Camry. I made some phone calls and played this game with friends. My step-mom gave up. My Dad cheated and asked my step-mom. My friend, Detective Paranoid actually did guess but we had to play 20 questions. I’ll give you a hint. It’s bigger than a bread box. It’s a quadruped. It’s a prey animal. I got it at the Tractor Supply tack swap. It smells like a goat. Did you guess yet? Alright, it’s a sheep. Didn’t see that coming did you? No one expects sheep. Even fewer people expect to see one in the back seat of a 1994 Toyota Camry.

Anyway, he’s a four month old Black Belly Sheep. Apparently they are delicious and nutritious but we won’t be eating ours. His job will be poison oak eradication and thistle control. Eventually he’ll be at the ranch in a portable electric corral. Tonight he’s in the living room in the dog kennel. The cats are horrified and the living room smells like goat..er, sheep.

The hairless cat is not amused. Tomorrow I’ll make a pen in the side yard, where live stock belongs. Tonight, he’s happy to be a house pet.

When he grows up, he wants to be just like this ram. This ram gets all the girls.

I stole that photo off of Google. I don’t know who took it. I know that’s Copyright infringement. So sue me.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mindy on August 16, 2010 at 08:17

    It does look like a goat! I don’t know what we should name it yet. Hmmmmm…. It is NOT going to be Sheepy. (Ellie, Hammy,Cheezy)

    Reply

  2. I think he’s darling! Too bad they have to grow up huh.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Paula on August 16, 2010 at 14:49

    He’s going to be better than that ram 🙂 I love the pic of the kitty watching him.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

